

Approved Minutes, Rep Council Wednesday, September 25 2019, 3:30 – 5:00pm District Office, Room 105

- I. Quorum—Call to Order: 3:37pm
- II. Introductions
- III. Agenda: On motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Peterson), the September 9 UF Rep Council agenda was approved.
- IV. Negotiations Charts and Updates: Edit was suggested.
- V. Presidential Appointments
  - 1. On motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Estrada), the Negotiating Team was approved:
    - Mohammad Abdel Haq, Chief Negotiator
    - Jeremy Peters
    - Liz Putman
    - Nicole Ledesma
    - Steven Estrada
  - 2. On motions duly made and carried (Estrada/Dahi), the Grievance Reps were approved:
    - Cypress College: Linda Borla
    - Fullerton College: Kevin Sampson
    - NOCE: Kevin Sampson or Linda Borla
  - 3. On motions duly made and carried (Peterson /Estrada), the duties of the Communications Chair were approved.
  - 4. On motions duly made and carried (Peterson /Estrada), Brandy Young was approved as Communications Chair.
  - 5. On motions duly made and carried (Peterson /Estrada) the duties of the Membership Chair were approved.
  - 6. On motions duly made and carried (Peterson /Estrada) Jennifer Oo was approved as Membership Chair.
  - 7. On motions duly made and carried (Estrada/Dahi) the website budget was approved.
  - 8. On motions duly made and carried (Estrada/Dahi), the Retiree Benefits Committee members were approved:
    - Fola Odebunmi
    - Markus Burger



VI. President's Report:

- 1. Elections Committee Chair yet to be appointed
- 2. Bylaws Revision Committee yet to be created
- VII. Treasurer's Report: Waiting for information from district payroll.
- VIII. On motions duly made and carried (Peterson/Dahi) the website budget was approved.
- IX. A possible logo for UF was presented. Tabled.
- X. Overview of UF responsibilities.
- XI. On motions duly made and carried (Ward/Estrada) the following delegates, with more to be added, were approved for the CCA Fall Conference (San Jose, October 11-13):
  - 1. Archie Delshad
  - 2. Billy Pashaie
  - 3. Brendon Kirby
  - 4. Janet Cagley
  - 5. Kimberley Stiemke
  - 6. Mohammad Abdel Haq
- XII. Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 5:00 pm.