

NORTH ORANGE COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

CYPRESS COLLEGE · FULLERTON COLLEGE · NORTH ORANGE CONTINUING EDUCATION



DRAFT Minutes, E-Board Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 3–3:30pm District Office, Room 105

EXECUTIVE BOARD		Voting	Present
Position	Name	Y/N/E	Pieseiit
President	Christie Diep	Y	✓
Vice President	Gloria Badal	Y	✓
Treasurer	Queen Peterson	Y	
Secretary	Billy Pashaie	Y	✓
Fullerton Site Rep	Guy Dadson	Y	✓
Fullerton Site Rep	Jennifer Combs	Y	
Cypress Site Rep	Amy Ward	Y	✓
Cypress Site Rep	Robert Grantham	Y	✓
NOCE Site Rep	Janet Cagley	Y	✓

- I. Quorum—Call to Order: 3:06pm
- II. Agenda: On motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Grantham), the December 11, 2019 Eboard agenda was approved.
- III. CTA Staff Support Activities Update
- IV. On motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Grantham), the creation of a UF Organizing Committee was approved.
- V. Approval of Presidential Appointments:
 - 1. Organizing Committee: on motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Grantham), Naji Dahi (FC) was appointed as committee chair.
 - On motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Badal), the committee chair was granted three units of reassigned time to be used on UF Organizing Committee matters.
 - 2. Elections Committee: on motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Grantham), Jane Walker (CC) was appointed as committee chair. Committee members include Katie King (FC) and Nick Arman (FC).
 - 3. Negotiations Ex Officio: On motions duly made and carried (Pashaie/Grantham), Linda Borla (CC) was appointed without reassigned time.
- VI. Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 3:30pm.