Dear Colleagues-

This is a reminder that United Faculty will be holding its election for the offices of Secretary, Treasurer, one Fullerton College Site Rep and two Cypress College Site Reps during the fourth week of March (3/23-3/31, please see attached Election Timeline). United Faculty meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month with locations rotating through Fullerton College, Cypress College, and the Anaheim campus.

Nominations are open (which means that anyone who is a United Faculty member is eligible to nominate any other United Faculty member, including himself/herself for office). The term for these offices is 2020-2022. Anyone wishing to run for office should file a declaration of candidacy form (see attached) electronically to the Elections Committee Chair at jwalkeruf@gmail.com so that it is received no later than 11:59pm, March 5th.

We will be using Simply Voting, a CTA approved vendor, for electronic voting. Simply Voting ran the rerun chapter elections this past fall. Paper ballots are available to any member upon request. Please refer to the attached Election Timeline for details and deadlines. The membership roster will be finalized and sent to Simply Voting on March 12th. Please make any necessary changes to your personal email and home address through CTA (can be easily done by logging into your CTA account) before then. If you have not yet joined United Faculty, you must join by March 12th to participate in this election. Please contact Membership Chair, Jennifer Oo, at membershipuf@gmail.com, with any questions.

Elections for Division Representatives will be held within the Divisions per United Faculty Bylaws. Standing Rules for these elections and Division Representative seats open for the 2020-2022 term will be sent to members in the next few weeks.

Your participation in this process is valuable. All attached documents are also available on the United Faculty website: <u>ufnorthorange.com</u>. Please feel free to email me with any questions you have regarding the election process for United Faculty.

Thank you and in unity-

Jane Walker Elections Committee Chair jwalkeruf@gmail.com